Drafts to omnifocus with without confirming and with the same tag

Hello all,

I have been using drafts for lists and todos for years. I love the easy entry for things I have to do right away or put into omnifocus for later.

I have played with sending drafts to OmniFocus but have always found it too difficult to get what I really want and that is to click on a draft, hit a hotkey combination, and have it saved into OF without the confirmation. It would Ideally delete the draft and save it with a Now tag. This would be for daily clean-up of drafts where I can just send them over to OF. I might have different hotkeys for different tags (Just a few) But I don’t want to choose tags from a script as that is a choke point for me.

I am not a programmer, I can change things from other people’s scripts but get lost if it is much more than That.

Any help would be much appreciated.

BIll

Maybe like this?

This is a straight to inbox version of @RosemaryOrchard’s “Send to OF (Project)” action from this action group.

Yes, thank you, just like that, except with a tag. Would like to have the tag “imbedded” so it would act just like that but with a tag of “Now”. Something that I could change in the script so I could use 3-4 versions to process all my drafts that need to be in OF into it.

Omnifocus or Drafts tags?

If Drafts, you can set that in the Action settings - After Success, Assign Tags.

If Omnifocus, the action should be pasting in Taskpaper format ou just appending an @tags entry should suffice.

But I’ve just tried it and it isn’t getting interpreted as I had expected.

But it looks like it should work based on these:

https://support.omnigroup.com/omnifocus-taskpaper-reference/

It’s late for me and I’ve probably just overlooked something that someone else will spot in 2 minutes.

But for what it’s worth, here’s an action taking both aspects.