Drafts 5 to Google Docs

I am new to Drafts. I downloaded Drafts 4 2 days before Drafts 5. I currently have Drafts 5 and signed up for the 7 day trial. For days I’ve tried to come up with a way to actually use Drafts because i really like the concept. Yesterday I figured out the actions and it hit me. Id be able to use this for both business and personal.

I spent a few hours yesterday following premade and community actions to form to my own needs. This is all a learning experience for me since i am no coder. I just about got it all down but the Drafts to Google Docs. I use Google Docs, through google drive, alot with the business and would love to be able to start a draft and append specific docs. Is this possible with Google Docs?

Thanks in advance

1 Like

I would suggest using Drafts to share to Workflow, and then running this Workflow - this will trigger an IFTTT action you need to setup (see the screeenshot below), and can then append the file to a Google Doc. The Workflow will ask you for the name of the document you want to save to.

Thank you for your response

I have to apologize, i’m just starting to learn about automation using Workflow, IFTTT and Drafts. When i start this workflow, it start a new Doc, with the same name, and does not append the Doc i want. Not sure if its a setting. But i do not have a diver folder path. If that needs to be filled out, i’m not entirely sure how to get the path address.

I can’t get a Drafts5 / Workflow / IFTT sequence to convert Drafts markdown into a format that reflects that in a Google Docs file. It converts the bullets but not the hashtags and eliminates some line returns. In Workflow I am using the “Convert to RTF from Markdown”, asuming Google Docs would recognize that. Am I wrong? (And … is there a simpler way?!)

___ . ____