Anything that Drafts 4 can that the non-pro Drafts 5 cannot?

Hello together.
I’m new to Drafts, but bought version 4 some time ago without using it so far.
Now I learned that there is a new version.
And even as I read everything and watched the movies, I am not sure if the non-pro version of Drafts 5 can do EVERYTHING that Drafts 4 could.

Can you help me with your experience?

So, in summary, should I better use Drafts 4 or the non-pro Version of Drafts 5?

No. Drafts 5 without subscription does not do everything that Drafts 4 does.

If you have read everything on the migration pages you’ll have seen that without a subscription you won’t be able to create your own custom actions. The URL scheme looks to also be restricted to the pro subscription.

There are also some action steps in v4 that are not currently available in v5 at all.

I would say this depends a lot upon your use case. If you have already built or added all the custom actions you need, the non-pro version of 5 will probably be fine.

But if you haven’t been using 4 I’d say take that out for a spin for a few weeks, see if it feels like anything is missing, then see if that’s in pro 5.

Thanks @sylumer and @dfay

I did not do nothing with Drafts 4 so far, just was planning to do.

And on the Migration page there is just one point mentioned below “What´s missing”, IIRC.
This was the reason why i asked. I just cannot tell myself.

So, it seems that there are more things missing on the non-pro version of Drafts 5.

I would not like to first learn Drafts 4, customize it and then later switch to the non-pro version of Drafts 5.
In this case, i would normaly prefer to directly use Drafts 5.

But that would maybe lead to the urge to use the subscription version, which i would not like to use.
So, i will need to think about this a bit more.

Thanks!

As explanation:

… and rambling (please bear with me)

I have massive problems to use subscription apps, this is why i would like to use Drafts 4 :wink: