Workspaces Question

How do I remove an item from one workspace to another. I am a new user so I appreciate your help thanks

Workspaces are not containers, but filtered views of the draft listā€¦usually filtered by tags. Typically you would create workspaces with a filter to show only items with a particular tag, say ā€œworkā€ - then assigning the tag ā€œworkā€ to any draft would make it appear in the workspace. This screencast is a good place to start understanding Workspaces:

Also, the workspace docs.

1 Like

So the net is - assuming your workspaces are driven by tags - to remove the tag that puts the draft in Workspace A and add the tag that would put it in Workspace B.

I am a newbie to Drafts as well, but love the idea, and I have been having trouble grasping the concept of Workspaces in Drafts. Your comment about them not being containers was helpful. But that made me thinkā€¦

ā€˜Maybe the naming convention should be changedā€¦to indicate that this is just a list or grouping of tags?ā€™

Just a suggestion. Thanks for uncovering a great way to centralize the processing of text.

-Greg

My problem is: all my tags appear under all my Workspaces.

How do clear the tags then reapply them?

When I am at the Inbox view, I click on the funnel in the upper left for filters; It opens a panel with a list of filters I have created. At the bottom is a selection for ā€œClear filtersā€ but when I select it nothing happens??

For instance, I want to create a Workspace or grouping of tags for ā€œDraftsā€ so can work on posts like this in Drafts before I post it.

I know I am not the first to ask this question, so please direct me to the thread that answers this question.

(Trying to think of a strategy for creating Workspaces; I imagine I can use the first tag as the name or topic of the Workspace, then use subsequent tags that relate or are tangents of the Workspace topic (as long as they are unique from other tags.)