NEBE - Help with adding a specific tag for Ominifocus and javascript

I am sure this is simple for everyone. I am not a programmer but I have been trying to create a getting things done style app by piecing things together.

The following script will take the “!@” that I put in front of a text and then add it to Omnifocus as a task. this all works. What I can’t get to work is I want to add a tag to the task. the tag will always be the same and in this case, I want it to be “Idea”.

I would be extremely grateful for any help on this.

Here is the script:

// Start every line with a @ to denote it as an idea

const IdeaPrefix = "!@ ";

// Function for removing the task prefix
function removeIdeaPrefix(s) {
  var f       = (IdeaPrefix),
      r       = "💡 ",
      re      = new RegExp(f,"g"),
      matches = s.match(re);

if (matches) {
    return s.replace(re,r);
  }
}

// Function to perform the callback url
function doCallbackURL(url, params) {
  var cb = CallbackURL.create();
  cb.baseURL = url;

for(var key in params) {
   cb.addParameter(key, params[key]);
  }

var success = cb.open();
  if (success) {
    console.log("Event created");
  } else {
    console.log(cb.status);
    if (cb.status == "cancel") {
      context.cancel();
    } else {
      context.fail();
    }
  }
}

// Scan for the task prefix in the draft
var lines = draft.content.split("\n");

for (var line of lines) {
  // If the line includes the task prefix, 
  // we remove exclude it from the final notes
  if (line.startsWith(IdeaPrefix)) {

// Remove the trigger from the line
    var idea = removeIdeaPrefix(line);
    var addTag = idea
    var alink = draft.permalink;
    console.log(idea);
    console.log(greg);
    console.log(alink);

// OmniFocus URL Action
    doCallbackURL("omnifocus:///add", {"name": idea, "addTag": idea,  "note": alink, "autosave": true});
 }
}
1 Like