I installed iOS 27 and the latest version of Drafts. And for some reason the Enable iCloud sync setting turned itself off. Will turning it back on cause any duplication or other issues?
Nope, it’s safe to turn it back on. If you edited the same drafts on multiple devices while sync was disabled, the most recent edit will win - but any conflicted versions will be in the version history and can be restored, if needed.
Happens occassionally after OS updates are installed. Pretty rare, but every once in a while the system seems to report temporarily that there is no iCloud account available for a brief period after the update - causing Drafts to disable sync.
1 Like
I turned it backup on - nothing exploded - syncing again - we’re good to go. tx!
2 Likes
And for me iCloud sync on my Mac was disabled! Not on my in use iPhone and not on my old iPhone 11 I had just updated. The iPad I have yet to check.
Very confusing.
