How do I get Drafts upload into Cloud notes app like notion and not save anything locally?

Hello,

I am totally new to Drafts and I am not able to figure out how to work with a scenario that I need. I love the fact that I dont have to think about organizing before I write it. It has been very helpful for me. But I don’t want anything to be stored locally. Is there a way I can write it and upload it to Notion or any similar app so local gets erased? Thanks a lot for your help. Any other app like notion will also work. I just need it to work better with drafts. Just email wont be easier for me.

To truly exclude storage, you would probably want to:

1. Manually empty the trash after you export your content.
    • Deleting the content isn’t enough as there would be a version history on the draft.
  2. Disable Drafts’ backup feature.
  3. Turn off iCloud sync as that would be sharing it to other devices that might have local backups, etc.

If you don’t mind me asking, what scenario requires you to remove content from your local device after transferring to something like Notion? Given that Notion is also likely to be accessible from the same device after the same level of access is attained, I’m just wondering what driver is in case the underlying issue is actually something quite different or that the apps you are referencing are not suited to - e.g. storing all of your passwords in plain text.

If you are just worried about the clutter, not necessarily literally deleting things immediately, the way Drafts handles that is as follows:

• Capture in Drafts.
  • Run an Action to send that text to another service.
  • Have the action configured to either archive or trash the draft automatically after the action is run. This is an option that is configurable per-action.