Factory Reset App - No Drafts being Saved in Drafts List

Hello all,

Hoping to get some technical support with Drafts for IOS.
I had subscribed to Draft Pro for the past couple of Months.
But ever since then, i have been facing some issues

I had attempted to fix the issue by myself, but i can’t seem to

ISSUE:

When i create a new draft entry; after a couple of seconds, it should be automatically saved.
So when i relaunch the App, an empty Drafts file is created automatically.
If and when i need to refer back to previously created Drafts;

While on the app, regardless of on a new draft page or an older draft page;

  1. Select the “Draft List” icon at the top left hand corner of the App.
    The Drafts list is completely empty

  2. When i select the “Navigate Markers” icon at the top Right hand corber of the app, i am able to navigate to the last couple of drafts.

EXPECTED RESULTS

  1. Select the “Draft List” icon at the top left hand corner of the App.

  2. I must be able to see a list of all the drafts that i have created (excluding those that i had manually deleted)


ATTEMPTED FIXES

  1. Reinstalled the app from App store.

  2. Backed up drafts, and deleted app, and imported drafts. Drafts failed to import.

  3. Deleted all Workspace

TECHNICAL INFORMATION

DEVICE INFORMATION:

  • BRAND: APPLE

  • MODEL: iPHONE 15 PRO MAX

  • MODEL NUMBER: MU773ZPIA

  • iOS VERSION: 26.5.2

APP INFORMATION:

APP: DRAFT PRO
VERSION: Unable to determine; but it is at the latest version available on the App Store.

I assume I had probably created a setting or workspace or something along those lines which is causing what i am experiencing. But i dont know what i had done.

Nonethless, i am okay to totally purge all my drafts and start from scratch, but i can’t seem to find a way to factory reset the app.

I am open to any suggestions.

Thanks in advance!!!

To the Dev of this app;
Amazing App!
I hope to contribute to the app; esp with “syncing” to Linux/Unix based Environment (my forte is Unix) if the time in my life persist

If you have tried using the (x) above the list to clear filters? Presumably you have some filtering applied to the draft list, and that will restore your default workspace.

It is also possible your default workspace was edited to have filters applied, so that it is also filtering the list. You can check in (…) list options to manage the current filtering and see if there is anything applied, like a value in the search field.

If the (x) clear filters is not working, you might just want to restore the default unfiltered workspace options. You can do that by installing this action and running it once. Then go back to the list and hit the (x) to apply those defaults again.