Easier access to basic actions in MacOS

I’m new to Drafts and I have a basic action set up to send a file to a folder in my Dropbox. I’m trying to use it on my Mac but it’s really awkward. I have to use my mouse to go to Actions > Basic > My Action. And that list of actions here is huge. I turned off the visibility of all the actions I don’t care about, but they still show up. So I’d like an easy button or hotkey I could use to run this action on my text. I see that other types of actions are able to be added to the action bar, but basic actions cannot. Is there any way to quickly run a single action from MacOS? Thanks!

The action groups and actions are yours to manage as you see fit. The default set of actions can be a little overwhelming if you have simple use cases, but I suggest the follow:

• Create a new action group called “Personal”, or whatever, to store your most used actions. Via Manage Actions.
  • Set this group to be visible in Action List and Action Bar in the visibility settings. This will make it a selectable option in both the list and the action bar.
  • Move the new dropbox action, and any others you use (Copy, Share, etc.) from other groups to your new group, using right-click “Move” on the actions in the list.
  • Select the new “Personal” action group in both the list and action bar. This will be remembered, then you have only the items you wish to use regularly visible.
  • Assign a keyboard shortcut to the action. This is done in the “Keyboard shortcut” section of the action configuration screen. (see docs.

Hopefully that helps simplify the experience. As you create/discover new actions you use, you can add them to this group.