Clear tag field after selecting predicted tag options


#1

I apologize if this was a feature I’ve enabled and forgotten about.

I don’t have too many tags with similar name and am willing to retype similarly worded tags.

What bugs me is typing in a tag as though I’m searching for it and have tapped on one of the suggestions, it still leaves my previews “query” in the new tag field, which I have to clear our before entering another tag name.

I understand and appreciate that this feature comes in handy in case you’ve tapped on the wrong predicted tag, but it happens so rarely.


#2

I’d also love a setting to auto clear that tag search field after picking a tag. It’s just about the only thing about the new drafts that seems to be a bit less than well thought out as it really breaks the flow of getting things done having to back up and clear the field every time.


#3

This behavior was change in release 5.3.