Auto clear versions of drafts archived and older than one year

For some reason I’d like to keep some archived drafts yet I only need the content, not the version history. It would be much better if you can provide an option that automatically clears all versions of any draft sits in archive category for over one year. Otherwise I have to clear versions manually one by one.

Quick question Why do you “have” to clear the version history at all?

I use drafts daily but I almost never go into the versions. The few times I do… I’m glad they are there because it means i botched something. Why would you want to get rid of that?