Any Videos on Changes for v22?

Has anyone seen a video rundown on the new iOS update (v22) anywhere? I want to get up to date, but have trouble visualizing the new stuff from text descriptions.

(I wouldn’t mind an update all-over tutorial encompassing recent changes, since I’m pretty new to the app, but I don’t expect to see that anywhere for a while…)

1 Like

Drafts has definitely entered the land where I need some sort of a tutorial. I’m using less than 1% of what it can do but I’m overwhelmed at trying to learn more about it. Having the information all in one place (for Mac and iOS) would be ideal.

Maybe MacSparky would do a Field Guide?

1 Like

Remember the conversation the other day about a wiki for building actions? Videos would sit well alongside such a thing.

full fledged field guide! Yes please…

Yep. We need just some willing authors and maintainers - I could set up a github repository and configure a jekyll site.

I would also be willing to write content of course. Especially on JavaScrip and Python automation.

There’s quite a bit of video content, a lot of it by MacSparky, on the Screencssts page and YouTube channel - including links to some great long form dives at ScreenCasts Online.

Video content is expensive to produce well, gets a bit dated quickly, and with something as broad as Drafts, is hard to focus on specific use cases. It’s also great for the way some people learn, and I hope to do more in 2021, but focused videos on each update would not be a good use of the limited resources I can devote to it.

Sorry for the confusion Greg – I was not at all suggesting that you should create the video content.

I was thinking of MacSparky’s Field Guides or some such. SCO is a good option too.

Now if you could convince David to do a field guide, that might be something worth trying, but definitely not doing it yourself. You already have a full-time job.